Rereading The Raven Cycle update one of many…

The Raven Boys UK Edition

“The thing was, Henrietta looked like a place where magic could happen. The valley seemed to whisper secrets. It was easier to believe that they wouldn’t give themselves up to Gansey rather than that they didn’t exist at all. ”
– The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

So I’m halfway through my re read and I just keep remembering why I love this book so much. The way it’s all put together is too much, she is a wonderful writer, it’s my little piece of magic and wonder in this world 😍. I can see why some people say more should have happened in the first book, but I think it’s perfect the way it is. There are so many plot points and stories that all come together in all four books, and it is a character driven story too, so the first book needs to set the scene and really give you an insight to all these different, interesting personalities. When I come across reviews that say The Raven Boys is slow it makes my blood boil (but they are allowed their “wrong” opinion 😂)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.